Skip to content

Is The Al Jazeera English Website Being Blocked In The US?

February 3, 2011

UPDATE (Feb 3, 2011): As of about 1430 UTC, Al Jazeera English is loading from a US IP.

_____________________________________________________________________________________

I am seeing reports on the Google Realtime feed and some blogs that the Al Jazeera English website itself is not accessible in the US and perhaps Canada. I can confirm that if I use a US IP address, I cannot load the website. Using a European IP, I get it fine. Hmmmm.

There is still the Youtube feed (scroll down the page a bit for the live feed) as well as others I’ll try to post later.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

